The only award of its kind, the annual Mobile Power 50 ranks the industry’s most influential individuals, with the prestigious number one spot announced live at the Mobile Industry Awards
Now in its 9th year, the extraordinary calibre of previous winners ensures the competition’s developments are anticipated with bated breath as Headquarters across the country cheer on their candidate.
Judged against a criteria of leadership, innovation, breakthrough, headline making and financial muscle, the rankings are supported by thousands of endorsements from key industry players. 

As the market matures, the margin for error narrows and the need for decisive leadership grows. Making the Mobile Power 50 an unrivalled and indispensable insight into the boardrooms and minds that drive the Mobile market. To make the Mobile Power 50 list, an executive needs to be bold in their leadership and vision, and have exceeded expectations in the different categories we have chosen. We look for those who have influence beyond their existing roles, in addition to imbuing their businesses with their values.
This level of activity combined with the way the power list is delivered and presented at the annual mobile industry awards provides a stand out opportunity for any business to be connected with the best in class from the industry's elite” - Mark Fermor, Business Development Director, Mobile Industry Awards
Nominations for the Power 50 2019 have now closed.
2018: Marc Allera, Consumer Division, BT
2017: David Dyson, CEO, Three UK
2016: Sebastian James, Group CEO, Dixons Carphone
2015: Sebastian James, Group CEO, Dixons Carphone
2014: Andrew Harrison, CEO, Carphone Warehouse
2013: Olaf Swantee, CEO, EE
2012: Simon Stanford, VP of UK & Ireland telecommunications and networks division, Samsung UK
2011: Guy Laurence, CEO, Vodafone UK
2010: Tom Alexander, CEO, Everything Everywhere
2009: Andrew Harrison, CEO, Carphone Warehouse
2008: Kevin Russell, CEO, Three UK